AFA Committees

As an AFA member, you have many resources available to you, including a multitude of committees! These committees are comprised of your peers, that have followed their personal interests into committee work. They welcome your questions and input. If you want to contact a committee, start with your Local Council. Of course the MEC (Master Executive Council) Chairs are available to you as well, but the AFA structure suggests that you first start at the local level.

Air Safety, Health, and Security

Elizabeth Mullins, MEC Chair
emullins@edvafa.org

Beth Wendroth, ASAP ERC Primary/Fatigue Review Board
bwendroth@edvafa.org

Grievance

Kim Berryman-Dages, MEC Co-Chair
kdages@edvafa.org

Oscar Ochomogo, MEC Co-Chair
oochomogo@edvafa.org

Human Rights Committee

Kellee Gibbs, MEC Co-Chair
kgibbs@edvafa.org

Scheduling

Jean Machak, Chair
jmachak@edvafa.org

Laura Walker - Vice Chair
lwalker@edvafa.org

Reserve

Samantha Cawich, MEC Chair
scawich@edvafa.org

Education & Training

Sandria Scott, MEC Chair
sscott@edvafa.org

Government Affairs

Trina Johnson, MEC Chair
tjohnson@edvafa.org

Hotels

Candice Oglesby, MEC Chair
coglesby@edvafa.org

Uniform & Cabin Standards

Tanya Clarke, MEC Co-Chair
tclarke@edvafa.org

Thomas Claunch, MEC Co-Chair
tclaunch@edvafa.org

Tonya Atkins (Mentee/Female Chair)
tatkins@edvafa.org

Jumpseat

Sterling Barnes, MEC Co-Chair
sbarnes@edvafa.org

Danita Brockington, MEC Co-Chair
dbrockington@edvafa.org

Communications

Thomas Burton, MEC Co-Chair
tburton@edvafa.org

Ramon Hernandez, MEC Co-Chair
rhernandez@edvafa.org

Communications@edvafa.org

Membership

Thomas Burton, MEC Chair
tburton@edvafa.org