AFA Committees

As an AFA member, you have many resources available to you, including a multitude of committees! These committees are comprised of your peers, that have followed their personal interests into committee work. They welcome your questions and input. If you want to contact a committee, start with your Local Council. Of course the MEC (Master Executive Council) Chairs are available to you as well, but the AFA structure suggests that you first start at the local level.

Air Safety, Health, and Security

Elizabeth Mullins, MEC Chair

Beth Wendroth, ASAP ERC Primary/Fatigue Review Board


Oscar Ochomogo, MEC Co-Chair

Human Rights Committee

Kellee Gibbs, MEC Co-Chair


Jean Machak, Chair


Daphne Lee, MEC Chair

Government Affairs

Trina Johnson, MEC Chair


Inessa Clementson, MEC Chair

Uniform & Cabin Standards

Tanya Clarke, MEC Co-Chair

Tim Evenson, MEC Co-Chair


Sterling Barnes, MEC Chair


Thomas Burton, MEC Chair