EAP and Professional Standards

Jacqueline Gardner, MEC Co-Chair
jgardner@edvafa.org

Lealyn Lewis, MEC Co-Chair
llewis@edvafa.org

From time to time, everyone experiences personal or work-related problems. Sometimes, these problems can overwhelm our normal coping strategies. Support from a trained peer or a referral to a mental health professional may prove helpful.

The AFA EAP helps members, their families and partners deal with concerns on and off the job that affect them. The AFA EAP is strongly committed to the health, safety and well-being of all of its members.

Mission

The Association of Flight Attendants Employee Assistance Program (AFA EAP) is a confidential resource available to the members, their families and their partners to assist with personal, as well a work-related concerns. AFA EAP provides three distinct but interrelated services, including:

  1. Assessment, support and resource referral
  2. Advancement of professional standards through conflict resolution
  3. Response to critical and traumatic incidents. AFA’s objective in providing these services is to enhance the health, safety and well-being of its union family with the highest quality of peer support available within the EAP industry.


DEPARTMENT OF LABOR FMLA FORM

Download and print form here.


List of EAP Reps

Council Contact Phone Email
JFK/LGA 45 Lealyn Lewis - LEC Chair 551-998-3033 llewis@edvafa.org
  Jaqueline Gardner 313-909-8548 jgardner@edvafa.org
ATL/DTW 46 Jay Cox 513-283-3507 jcox@edvafa.org
  Akilah Hill 248-760-9467 ahill@edvafa.org
  Andre Garner 313-600-2381 agarner@edvafa.org
MSP 48 April Schmidt 612-251-4439 aschmidt@edvafa.org
  Val Nelson 612- 756-4114 vnelson@edvafa.org